Dedicated to Working Holidaymakers and people willing to immigrate

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

Tier 5 - Youth mobility scheme reaches 2009 limit for Japanese nationals

Entry to the United Kingdom under the points-based system youth mobility scheme is based on a quota system for participating countries, which rotates annually. Currently the countries participating in the scheme are Australia, Canada, Japan and New Zealand.

Home office has now reached the issuing level for Japanese nationals for the period ending 31 December 2009 and with immediate effect we will no longer be accepting new applications for this year. Japanese applicants may next apply from 1 January 2010.

Nationals of Australia, Canada and New Zealand may continue to apply throughout 2009 unless we announce otherwise.

Extracted from UK Border Agency

*Information is extracted from other web site for self reference only. We are not responsible for any material posted. You can file a complaint here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

  Searching any post in our Websites?